Brooks Farms Peanut Dip

I am fortunate to have close kinfolks in the

peanut business, both as producers and

processors. When I am very, very, good I am

on the receiving end of a five pound bag of

shelled peanuts suitable for roasting. This

recipe is a favorite way to share that wealth

with friends. I first oven-roast the peanuts

after tossing with peanut oil and sea salt

in a 350 degree oven until golden brown.

1 cup of roasted peanuts

½ cup of green onions, sliced

4 garlic cloves, minced

2 tablespoons of tomato paste

2 eight ounce jars of roasted red peppers, drained well

2 tablespoons of lemon juice

Red pepper sauce to taste

Place peanuts, onions, and garlic in a pan and

saute in a small amount of peanut oil until garlic

is transparent. Put in a food processor with the

remaining ingredients and process until thoroughly

pureed. Serve with celery sticks or wheat crackers.

1 Comment

  1. When I am very, very good I need one too. LOL. Love this – MUST try.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

  • The contents of this site are copyrighted. Permission to reprint may be obtained by written request.